EFORT Head Office
ZA La Pièce 2
1180 Rolle, Switzerland
Tel +41 21 343 44 00
Fax +41 21 343 44 11
office@efort.org



To: Presidents and Secretary Generals of the EFORT National Associations

Cc: The Turkey Society of Orthopaedics and Traumatology, the host society

Rolle, 06 July 2017

EFORT Fall Travelling Fellowship - Turkey, 1 to 7 October 2017

Dear Presidents and Secretary Generals,

We are happy to announce the EFORT Fall Travelling Fellowship 2017 to be held in Turkey, in the cities of Istanbul and Ankara from 1 to 7 October.

We would like to kindly invite you to nominate your candidate who will be participating in the travelling fellowship **by 15 August 2017 at the latest**. We would appreciate if you provided us with the full contact details of your nominated fellow so we can liaise with him/her directly for all further correspondence. Kindly also request the fellow to complete the enclosed master C.V. (Curriculum Vitae) and send it back to us.

By nominating one candidate for the EFORT Fall Travelling Fellowship, you help us to achieve our main goal for the fellowships which is:

"To enhance and unify orthopaedic training, continuous medical education and knowledge transfer among Europe."

The former travelling fellowships were appreciated by the participating fellows. We are convinced that this is a great opportunity for the young colleagues to create new personal bonds and to improve mutual understanding, collaboration as well as unity of all national associations of orthopaedics and traumatology in Europe. This is an excellent chance for the fellows and it is a duty of EFORT to support them.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further information. We look forward to an excellent travelling fellowship and would like to thank the Turkish Society of Orthopaedics and Traumatology for organising the EFORT Fall Travelling Fellowship 2017.

PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Önder Aydingöz onder.aydingoz@efort.org

TREASURER
Prof. Dr. Theofilos Karachalios
theofilos.karachalios@efort.org

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT Ass. Prof. Dr. Per Kjærsgaard-Andersen per.kjaersgaard-andersen@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Antonió Cartucho antonio.cartucho@efort.org SECOND VICE PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Philippe Neyret philippe.neyret@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Enrique Gómez Barrena enrique.gomezbarrena@efort.org SECRETARY GENERAL Mr. David Limb david.limb@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Leszek Romanowski leszek.romanowski@efort.org PAST PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Jan Verhaar jan.verhaar@efort.org YOUNG MEMBER Prof. Dr. Mirza Bišćević

mirza.biscevic@efort.org

EFORT Head Office
ZA La Pièce 2
1180 Rolle, Switzerland
Tel +41 21 343 44 00
Fax +41 21 343 44 11
office@efort.org

www.efort.org



We look forward to receiving your nomination and would like to thank you in advance for your kind collaboration.

Yours sincerely,

Prof. Dr. Li Felländer-Tsai Chair Travelling & Visiting Fellowships <u>li.fellander-tsai@efort.org</u> Mrs. Nina Nürnberger

Corporate Governance & Membership Services Manager nina.nuernberger@efort.org

Annexes: Master Curriculum Vitae

Guidelines of the Travelling Fellowship

Programme